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How Microsoft Universal Print Cloud Printing Will Help Admins What Is Cloud Printing? All About Microsoft Universal Print Cloud Printing
The universal print is the latest printing technology introduced by Microsoft. With this innovative modernization, you will be able to use cloud print ready printers through the Microsoft office cloud. Using this genuine tool, you can reduce space consumption for printers in our work area.
Unlike Google Cloud Print Service, Universal Print Cloud Printing relies on Microsoft Azure for its operation. This cloud printing service is a subscription-based service, with which you can incorporate your printer management.Who Can Use? How to use Universal Print Cloud Printing?
The universal print is in the preliminary stage of the introduction. It is now available for public preview and can be used in any organization. For using this public preview printing service we need Microsoft 365 subscription.
To start using these genuine services, we need a subscription with the Microsoft 365 tool. The subscription is for a one-year duration. The package will be released based on the date specified for each version of Microsoft 365 subscriptions.
Phase Target Month Eligible Microsoft 365 Subscriptions Currently Eligible?
1 July 2023 Microsoft 365 E5/A5 Coming soon
2 August 2023 Microsoft 365 E3/A3 Coming soon
3 August 2023 Windows 10 Enterprise E3/E5 Coming soon
4 September 2023 Microsoft 365 Business/F3 Coming soonConfiguring Universal Print
We need printers with support for universal print to enable and use it. We can make use of the Universal Print Proxy application to link printers with Universal Print.Device Requirement
Universal print requires Windows 10 enterprise version to connect with cloud printers. Also, your device should have an active Microsoft Azure directory as it decides the working of cloud printing.How To Assign Administrator To Computers Of Your Enterprise?
We can assign administrator privilege to some system with several methods. We can Azure portal to enable the Admin role to a user. We can also use the Power shell module to appoint an administrator to your computer systems.Types Of Administrator Roles
Different administrator roles are available in the applications. You can choose any role of your choice to have control over activities. We can assign an administrator to be an Application Administrator to control applications. Application Developer can control the application registration and can manage permissions. An Authentication administrator can manage and maintain your passwords. The Cloud application administrator will be able to maintain the application credentials and can personalize the applications.Administrator’s Role in Universal Print
An administrator of your firm can manage printing activities using Universal print along with Azure Active Directory. We need the engagement of the Printer administrator and printer technician to the effective usage of the tool. Administrators can govern all the printer related activities and can manage all devices. The printer can be set up with the help of printer technicians.Assigning Administrator Role With Azure Portal
The following steps explain the procedure necessary to set up admin privilege to your systems.
Step 1: Access your Azure portal account and choose the directory.
Step 2: Choose the “Roles and administrators” option.
Step 3: Select the role you need to assign.
Step 4: You can also check the assigned admin roles and their privileges with this portal.Summing Up
Using cloud storage is unavoidable as we are dealing with a lot of data. While handling Microsoft office cloud data, we need a specific option to print our files from cloud storage. Also, we are in a necessity to reduce the space occupied by the printers in the official workspace. For this instance, we can use the Universal print tool of Microsoft to make copies of cloud data and to use printers smartly.
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It is rather simple to send a webpage link to someone for a print than getting it printed yourself. Microsoft Edge browser, however, makes it easier. The post lists different ways to print from the Microsoft Edge browser.Multiple ways to print in Microsoft Edge browser
See how you can explore various ways to print web pages and PDF documents from Microsoft Edge.
Print a web page using the system Print dialog
Print part of a webpage
Print page numbers in the page footer
Add the date to the page header
Remove or include the web page background when printing
Change the orientation of output different from what is visible in print preview.
Let’s get started!1] Print Clutter-free
The option removes any unwanted material.
Open the webpage you want to print and press the Immersive Reader icon, if visible. You may not find the icon on all websites.
Then, go to the Settings and more menu, choose Print.
Choose the desired print settings you want and then, hit the Print button.2] Print a web page using the system Print dialog
Open the file or a webpage you want to print.
Navigate to Settings and more, choose Print.
Hit the Print button.3] Print part of a webpage in Edge
If you want to print only a part of a webpage,
Configure the desired printing options and then, select Print.4] Print page numbers in the page footer of Edge
If you want the page numbers to appear in the footer, you can add the settings related to it. Here’s how!
Open the website or PDF document you want to print.
Form the upper-right corner of your browser window, choose Settings and more menu and then, select Print.
Read: How to Enable System Print Dialog in Microsoft Edge.5] Add the date to the page header in Edge
It is a standard practice to mention dates in the header region of a webpage. So, to add the date to the page header,
Open the website or PDF document you want to print.6] Remove or include the web page background when printing
Here, check the Background Graphics box.
Note – If the print preview or output appears somewhat different from the web page you’re printing, enable the Background Graphics option.
TIP: This post will help you fix Microsoft Edge Printing problems.7] Change the orientation of output different from what is visible in print preview
Often, the settings you configure fail to yield the desired results or behave erroneously. For example, your printer might be giving prints in landscape even though you chose Portrait mode in print preview. To resolve this issue, follow the steps given below!
Press Win+R in combination to open the Run dialog box.
In the box that opens, type Control and then press OK.
Next, go to Hardware and Sound.
Under it, select View devices and printers.
Thereafter, select Preferences.
Now, switch to the Layout tab under Orientation and change the orientation setting to Portrait. This should fix your problem permanently.
So, when there are times where you want to have a physical copy of a document or a PDF file, try the new Microsoft Edge web browser to get it and share it with others.
Three companies were critical to creating the PC of today, well, four if you include Apple. But Apple only set a direction. The work of IBM coupled with Intel and Microsoft created the IBM PC, which founded what over 90% of us currently use as our desktop solution today.
Apple isn’t leading in anything but margins and revenue anymore, as that capability was lost mainly when Steve Jobs passed. Still, Pat Gelsinger is the closest thing Intel has had to Andy Grove since Andy Grove left the company, and I think Pat has proven to be one of the most well-rounded CEOs the tech market has ever had.
Now it is interesting that both Microsoft and IBM also have what may be perfect storm CEOs. Both are cloud experts, which is where most of the near-term revenue opportunity resides. As part of Pat Gelsinger’s Vision talk this week, both IBM’s CEO Arvind Krishna and Microsoft’s Satya Nadella were on stage to support Intel’s vision. I think this opens the door for what could become a significant cloud pivot driven by the same three companies that created the PC revolution.
Let me explain.Intel, IBM, and Microsoft A Potentially Game-Changing Partnership
While these companies have had trouble working together in the past, their current leadership had embraced open architectures, collaboration, and interoperability in sharp contrast to positions they took when they fought with each other. This CEO alignment not only made this announced partnership likely, but it also made it sustainable because the firms are less likely to disagree to the degree that would cause them to break up again.
In short, they are even more able to come up with and execute a collaborative vision than when they loosely partnered to create the IBM PC. Interestingly, Microsoft’s and IBM’s cloud strategies are in direct conflict. Microsoft is trying to be the best volume cloud provider with Azure. At the same time, IBM is more focused on multi-cloud tools. Their cloud is positioned as a premium offering for buyers who need substantially more security (government, healthcare, and finance).The New More Powerful Cloud
These new smaller distributed data centers should aggressively address latency issues making cloud computing more viable. The pandemic and Microsoft Teams created reduction in travel and should reduce desktop hardware’s need to perform disconnected.
Clean power needs will likely help fuel Geothermal and Nuclear energy generation’s interest at an ever-smaller scale. By the end of the decade, I expect many of these remote cloud data centers will primarily be self-powered, using more sustainable energy sources.
Automobiles, appliances, security systems, a new generation of fixed and mobile terminals (in PC and Smartphone form factors) will emerge mainly using the maturing 5G standard with ever-growing capabilities and greater flexibility to have redundant suppliers.Wrapping Up
Intel, IBM, and Microsoft created the PC revolution showcasing they are collectively capable of great things. All three companies are now led by CEOs who are less combative and far more collaborative than their predecessors. All three companies clearly understand what can happen if they miss a market pivot.
And the best way to not miss a market pivot is to execute it yourself. Alone none of these companies (though Microsoft comes close) can do this, but little they can not do together.
There is incredible potential in this partnership. The cloud market is poised for a massive change; I think it likely that these three companies are setting up to drive that change and another disruptive revolution.
Everywhere you look, massive data center consolidation is underway.
Digital Realty recently purchased DuPont Fabros. CenturyLink is both buying Level 3 (along with its data center assets) and shedding some of its legacy assets to Cyxtera. Equinix is also moving on two fronts, concurrently finalizing its purchase of Verizon’s data center assets and its acquisition of Telecity’s European data centers. CyrusOne completed its purchase of Sentinel. ViaWest is consolidating its assets with Peak 10.Cloud Storage and Backup Benefits
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Where does all this consolidation lead? Does the activity portend a spike in cloud computing and hosting bills as fewer and fewer players offer inventory for hosting assets?
First, it’s important to understand what data centers are. While IT folks have experience working in these facilities, developers are largely abstracted from what is a very important piece of the cloud computing ecosystem — many have rarely or never seen the inside of a datacenter.
Data centers are buildings that are specifically built to provide services to hosting assets such as servers, storage, and networks. They often look like windowless Best Buy stores from the outside, with multiple levels of redundancy for water, power and electrical systems so they can maintain service even in the event of extreme weather. For example, many data centers in Houston were built above the 500-year flood plain (the area impacted during Hurricane Harvey) and were able to avert flooding. In addition, these big boxes have an enormous amount of power utilized both for cooling and operating equipment. Finally, they have large generator and UPS banks to support loss of power for extended periods of time. They are basically bunkers for cloud computing gear that are designed for the specific needs of IT equipment — reliability, security and stability, along with adequate cooling and power. Ultimately, data centers are the physical foundation on which all cloud services are built.
On one hand, the demands of data centers and the equipment going into them aren’t static. Each revision of hardware tends to drive more efficiencies; for example, more cores per processor or more storage per drive. These technological improvements mean that in the same space, you can pack more data and utility in each successive integration of data center gear. Of course, there is a wall of how dense users will go — limits of revenue and liability per rack, etc., come into play. But for the foreseeable future, there is deflationary cost of data center space as more and more compute fits in the same racks. Similar to Moore’s law for processing power, which states that computers grow faster over time, data centers grow more productive over time.
At the same time that consolidation is taking place, new entrants are appearing. Sabey Data Centers is founded by the Sabey brothers, who come from the building construction industry. Lincoln Property Company offshoot Lincoln Rackhouse is a real estate play focused on the data center market (which includes refreshing enterprise data centers into something more commercially viable). Of course, there are specialists such as Rob Roy’s Switch, centered on large-scale customers wanting efficient cooling and power.
A new entrant to a marketplace faces a challenge — how to get people to locate with them when everyone with whom they want to connect is in another data center. Known as the “network effect,” and popularized by the rise of Facebook’s acquisition model, a data center becomes exponentially more valuable with each customer added, because it allows the existing customers to potentially make another connection in an efficient way (via a cross connect). Isolated data centers have an uphill challenge in getting customers who want to be where all their network neighbors are to locate with them instead, even if these firms make the price compelling.
Similarly, many data centers are offering on-ramps to public clouds — with some proudly announcing they have a degree of exclusivity for a region or area that gives them an edge with customers looking to reach these clouds efficiently.
The current market is definitely headed toward shortage and a spike in underlying cost. With the tidal wave of demand, mega-clouds are paying huge premiums for space as they need it now. On the receiving side, data centers operators are building with sizeable “spec” footprints (i.e., build it and they will come), often selling out before construction is completed.
Because of the long lead times and exacting specifications to build these facilities, prices are abnormally high. In Ashburn, Virginia, for example (outside Washington, DC), rural land has spiked over $1 million per acre as demand outstrips supply.
However, this tighter land market is unlikely to lead to a direct price spike for cloud services. The more likely case (as we have been seeing) is that prices aren’t dropping as rapidly as they would have had there been a more balanced market, especially since large-scale hosting providers are signing long-term leases with large pricing escalators (because they have no other choice) thereby locking in the higher costs for years. The market will rebalance, but that adjustment is probably still many years away.
What does this ultimately mean?
In the short-term, or at least for the next few years, the embedded cost for data center space in the cloud market is higher than it should be. The good news is that the efficiency gains from the hardware that operators are using allows those entities to defray some of that cost and should be able to mitigate it over time as the market ultimately normalizes. For the end users, it just means prices aren’t dropping as rapidly as they might have if the demand weren’t so high.
The great news is that prices will keep dropping, and potentially faster, as the market for space rebalances. Ultimately, the embedded cost for data center space with today’s prices is a fraction of the total cost, and other efforts at efficiency will yield more gains than trying to battle to save on data center costs in today’s market.
Supply and demand will ultimately decide how this situation evolves. While we should reach equilibrium over time depending on the speed of rollouts and possible shortages, the current climate could lead to higher than normal prices for some time. The most likely outcome is that prices won’t drop as fast as they would if the market were efficient.
by Marty Puranik — CEO of chúng tôi a leading cloud hosting provider.
Photo courtesy of Shutterstock.
With the recent changes to Google Universal App campaigns, it’s now easier than ever to promote an app.
Operating system device (iOS or Android).
Budgets and bids.
Creative assets and copy.
Conversions to track and optimize towards.
Now, let’s take a look at what you can’t control in these campaigns:
Target audience or demographics.
With all of these settings out of your control, it may be hard to understand how you can optimize for Universal App campaigns.
Read on to learn five ways to maximize efficiency in one of the most automated ad types in Google.
Once your app is connected to Google Ads, Google Play will automatically create a conversion source that consists of a download.
Another way to ease the process, right?
Not so fast.
First Open events from Firebase or other third-party app sources have been more reliable and realistic, in my experience.
The other consideration is that you still need conversion sources to track iOS activity.
Enter in first open events.
In order to optimize campaigns for “first installs,” the events need to be imported into Google Ads.
To do this:
Once the events for first opens are imported to Google Ads, you’re able to track these as conversions.
Track both the Google Play source and your first opens to compare volume against each other.
Just be sure only include one of them as a conversion, otherwise, prepare yourself for a reporting nightmare.2. Understand Your Cost Per Install Goal
Having a solid understanding of your target Cost-Per-Install (or CPA if targeting in-app action campaigns) is crucial before getting started.
Without proper goals, it gets more difficult to explain whether performance is good or bad.
A good place to start is understanding the LTV (lifetime value) of a subscribed or paying user.
How long is the average lifecycle?
How valuable (in revenue) is each user?
If that information is available, it’s a great first step to work backward into creating a target Cost Per Install goal.
For example, say the LTV of an average user is $250 over the course of 1 year. Additionally, you’ve been given a budget of $5,000/month with the goal of generating 1,700 installs.
Here’s a simple way to break this down if the Cost Per Install is realistic.
$250/12 (months) = $20.83 average monthly revenue per user
$5000/1,700 installs = $2.94 per install
The target average of $2.94 Cost Per Install is much lower than the average monthly revenue generated per user of $20.83. This simple math tells you that with your given budget, you should easily be able to reach your goals.
When setting your bid strategy, it’s important to note that with the Install volume setting, you should really put a CPI cap in there to avoid unrealistic targets. Make sure to set your initial CPI high enough to give Google the data it needs to start running.3. Segment iOS & Android Campaign Budgets by Performance
It’s always important to know who your target audience is.
After working in app campaigns for years, my team has found that in Universal App campaigns, iOS campaigns typically have a higher Cost Per Install than Android. This is typically opposite from what we see in other platforms such as Facebook Ads.
At the end of the day, it comes down to the app and the target audience.
If you’ve got strict goals for your campaigns, it’s wise to segment campaign budgets accordingly based on performance.
For example, if your blended target Cost Per Install is $2, you may see Android campaigns performing more efficiently at $1.50 or less. On the other hand, you may see iOS campaigns performing over $5 CPI.
In the scenario above, more budget would then be allocated to Android campaigns due to lower CPI, with a smaller budget and higher CPI target for iOS.4. Target Users More Willing to Perform In-App Actions
Imagine this scenario.
You successfully launch your first Universal App campaigns and the install volume and Cost Per Install goals are performing well above your expectations!
A few months go by with regular reporting meetings with clients, and then they hit you with an unexpected remark:
“We’re getting a lot of installs, but an uninstall rate of over 60%. Why is the quality so bad?”
Many factors result in high uninstall rates that are out of your control.
But if your paid media campaigns are driving the majority of installs, it’s time to take action.
When selecting Install volume for new user campaigns, there is another setting that is often overlooked: All users vs. Users likely to perform an in-app action.
Changing the type of users you want to target to Users likely to perform an in-app action may drastically change the quality of app installs for the better.
It’s important to note that this may reduce the overall volume of installs and potentially increase Cost Per Install, so it is imperative to monitor performance and make adjustments accordingly.5. Create Clear, Compelling Assets & Content
This may be the most important recommendation of all.
With Universal App campaigns, you’re providing Google with a mixture of headlines, descriptions, logos, and ratio-based images.
From there, Google’s algorithm pieces together effective ad formats based on what network the ad is shown on.
Sometimes, an image doesn’t show at all and a user sees a basic text ad. Other times, an image takes up the majority of the ad with little information coming from the text itself.
Because assets and content are within the company’s control, I cannot stress enough how important it is to develop images and copy that has the following:
Strong Call-To-Actions (in text and possibly imagery).
Strong Brand recognition.
Clear understanding of what your app does. (What pain points does it solve for a user? Identify these in your messaging!)
The point is to make it clear to a user what exactly the app can do for them, and then deliver that promise once they install the app.
Being clear in your content will also likely weed out any potential irrelevant customers who may download your app and then uninstall it right away.Summary
Ultimately, the questions may come down to quantity of installs vs. quality of installs.
It’s up to you to decide how to target and optimize based on your company goals.
By focusing on what you can control, you’ll come armed and prepared to execute effective App campaigns and recommendations based on data.
All screenshots taken by author, December 2023
Almost everyone’s diet is out of whack—it’s just a question of how. Nearly every nation fails to get the right balance of nutrients, whether it’s because folks indulge in processed meats and giant sodas or because they lack basic access to nutritious legumes and grains. And according to a new report from the Global Burden of Disease Study, these bad diets are responsible for 11 million deaths worldwide. That’s more than any other individual risk factor, including smoking.
The study used dietary data from 195 countries to try to probe which foods or nutrients were responsible for the most deaths. Too much sodium and not enough whole grains turned out to be some of the biggest killers, claiming 3 million lives apiece in 2023, with insufficient fruit following up with 2 million deaths. Combined, those three factors accounted for more than half of all diet-related deaths. But that’s not to say that was true everywhere. The dietary factors with the most influence varied considerably by geography, as did the rate of deaths.
Before we get to the charts, though, a few notes on diet and nutrition research.
First, estimating how many deaths are due to any particular risk factor is inherently challenging. Researchers can’t look at an individual death and determine which lifestyle choices lead to it. We may know a person died of heart disease, and we may even know just about everything about their diet and lifestyle choices. But was it all the sugar or the lack of exercise or the fat-laden steak that impacted their heart health the most? No one can ever really know.
Instead, statisticians use models to figure out how much added risk there is to eating too much salt or not enough beans, then apply those risks to the recorded deaths from diseases you might get from those poor dietary choices. It’s an imperfect system, albeit the best we have, but it’s worth bearing in mind that these are all estimations. Second, if you happen to have an excellent diet, that doesn’t excuse other unhealthy behaviors. You can eat all the fiber you want, but smoking and sitting down all day will still break down your body in the end. Finally, risk is just risk: eating one slice of lemon cake doesn’t make you more likely to die of a heart attack than if you stuck to quinoa salad that day. These studies are pondering whether consistent consumption of something (or a consistent lack of it) might, all other things being equal, make you slightly more likely to die before your time. When it comes to nutrition and risk, no single choice makes or breaks you—it’s about what kind of habits you have long term.
Okay: on to the charts.
The healthiest country, diet-wise? Israel. Infographic by Sara Chodosh
Mortality rates are, of course, influenced by more than just diet. Countries with widely available healthcare may have similar rates of cancer, heart disease, and diabetes, yet have fewer deaths from all those causes. But the ways in which our diets come up short vary in interesting ways. For nearly every food group and nutrient, the vast majority of nations are getting either too much or not enough. (The optimal amount here is based on meta-analyses of nutrition studies to see what quantity of food is associated with the lowest death rate.)
We drink so much more sugar than we should that you can barely see the green line Infographic by Sara Chodosh
These imbalances in our diets clearly contribute to early deaths, but the study also notes that interventions to change diets haven’t historically been very successful. There’s no evidence as to what tactics work best, or even if they work at all, and the authors point out that much of the effort has gone into changing consumer habits rather than forcing the food industries worldwide to shift. Telling ordinary people to eat less beef or more fresh veggies is all well and good, but if folks don’t have access to those choices—whether for pure lack of availability or because those healthier options are too expensive—it won’t do much good.
No matter how bad your diet, you’re likely to live longer in high sociodemographic (SDI) countries. Infographic by Sara Chodosh
One thing is clear: nearly every global diet needs to change somehow. Despite the many challenges in studying nutrition, we already know what constitutes a healthy diet. Less red and processed meat. More fruits, vegetables, and whole grains. The ways in which we address this problem are going to vary a lot—the dietary shortcomings and subsequent solutions for sub-Saharan Africa won’t be the same as those in central Asia or South America—but we have to address them somehow. And soon.
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